Public Safety Homepage


  • 1450 Warrior Dr, Ruby Tyler Services Building
  • Box 870177
  • 205-348-4949

Contact Information

John Hooks, Chief of Police
Donald Keith, Director of Emergency Management
Craig Caldwell, Director of Threat Assessment
Michael Kelly, Director of Security Technologies
Chris D'Esposito, Executive Director of Transportation Services
Chad Clark, Public Safety Compliance
Shane Dorrill, Director of Public Safety Communications
Lisa Lane, Administrative Assistant

Our Mission:

To constantly improve the mobility and safety of the campus community by enhancing personal security, campus transportation, and security technologies.